Library databases (also known as "indexes") identify journal articles published on a particular topics. In addition to journal articles, many databases will also include records for book chapters, dissertations, and other reports.
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from top biomedical journals. Covers an extensive range of subjects, including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development, and much more. Indexed using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Index to nursing & allied health literature. Topics include biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. Content formats include lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
Interactive online access to 35 textbooks on core topics, plus procedural videos, images, case studies, and quiz banks for health science students and practitioners on basic sciences, anatomical sciences, and osteopathic medicine content.
Social gerontology and aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. Covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health.
Combination of 7 authoritative reference ebooks, plus nearly 450 clinical videos demonstrating critical manipulative techniques.
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Provided by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides detailed citation analysis and searching.
High-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Central Register of Controlled Trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers.
