The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Provided by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from top biomedical journals. Covers an extensive range of subjects, including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development, and much more. Indexed using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare.
Scholarly and popular LGBTQIA+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources. Includes monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos, plus a specialized LGBTQIA+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
The most authoritative source of peer-reviewed, psychoanalytic literature available. Includes the complete 24 volumes of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, as well as core texts by Winnicott, Meltzer, Klein, and others.
Journals in sociology including topics such as gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion, and socio-cultural anthropology.
Topics in Psychology may overlap with other complementary subjects. It may be useful to search within a multidisciplinary database/index, or other subject specific databases.
Multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Includes many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides detailed citation analysis and searching.
The following are journals that publish literature reviews in psychology. Also consult reference books and encyclopedias to find articles that review the literature on a topic.
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
In addition to the above resources, use PsycINFO to find literature review articles. Limit you search under "Methodology" on the Advanced Search page:
Or, use the keywords "Literature Review" or "Review" in your search if using other databases without this limiter.
The following journals are ranked with the highest "impact factor" in Clinical Psychology (data from Scimago SJR)
The following journals are ranked with the highest "impact factor" in Psychology: (data from Scimago SJR)
Please note that the impact factor is just one way to evaluate a journal, and may not be the best metric for all disciplines or research areas. Ultimately the most suitable journal for a particular study depends on various factors such the research files, methodology and results.
