Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Find Books in The Chicago School Collection

Search the Library Catalog (OneSearch @ The Chicago School Library)

To find books in OneSearch, choose "Books" in the Search drop down menu, then enter in the title, author, ISBN # or keywords if looking for books on a topic OneSearch includes both print and online books (ebooks).

To limit you results to just ebooks, or only print items at your campus, use the limiters on the left:

You can also use the OneSearch "Books Articles and More" default search, and then limit to books under "Resource Type" in your results.

Ebooks related to counseling and psychology can also be searched in the following databases:

Ebook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to a large selection of authoritative, scholarly eBooks in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary academic collection of more than 150,000 eBooks. For some titles, printing is limited to 60 pages
Oxford Clinical Psychology This link opens in a new window
The database provides access to more than 400 eBook titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.
PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Springer eBook Collection in Behavioral Sciences and Psychology This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 3.600 books and reference works published from 2005 to 2017. Among them are, Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy, Drug and Alcohol Abuse (6th ed.), Handbook of Race-Ethnicity and Gender in Psychology, Fundamentals of Forensic Practice, Handbook of Urban Health, and many more.

Find additional eBooks sources in Databases A-Z

Find Dissertations on a Topic

OneSearch is a good place to start a search for dissertations on a topic, as it searches across multiple databases.

To find dissertations in OneSearch, first conduct a search by entering your keywords in the OneSearch box. After you get your search results:

Click the drop down menu under "Resource Type"
Check the "Dissertations" box
Finally, click "Apply Filters"

OR, Use the OneSearch "Advanced Search" option, found under the OneSearch box, on the right.

In the Advanced Search, use the "Material Type" limiter on the right, and then scroll down to "Dissertations" in the dropdown menu:

Databases are another place to search for dissertations. Use the Databases A-Z and then use the dropdown menu under "All Database Types" and then limit to "Dissertations and Theses."

Databases may offer more limiters and search options than using OneSearch. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the largest dissertations database with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Find The Chicago School Dissertations

To find dissertations at The Chicago School, use the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. You can also find this database on the Databases A-Z page.

In the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database, use the advanced search, and then scroll to the "University/ institution" limiters under the search box. You can either type "Chicago school" in the "University/ institution" search box OR use "Look Up Universities/ Institutions"