The Chicago School Library: Industrial and Organizational Psychology : Books &amp; Dissertations

Find Books in The Chicago School Library's Collection

Search the Library Catalog (One Search @ The Chicago School)

To find books in OneSearch, choose "Books" in the Search drop down menu, then enter in the title, author, ISBN # or keywords if looking for books on a topic. One Search includes both print and online books (ebooks).

To limit you results to just ebooks, or only print items at your campus, use the limiters on the left:

You can also use the OneSearch "Books Articles and More" default search, and then limit to books under "Resource Type" in your results.

Ebooks related to Business Psychology can also be searched in the following databases:

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of more than 150,000 academic ebooks. For some titles, printing is limited to 60 pages per session.
eBook Central Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of academic ebooks provided through ProQuest.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management This link opens in a new window
In-depth, high-level articles by scholars in business and management.
PsycBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 1600 full text ebooks published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes classic books from other publishers, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology. Provided by the APA.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
More than 3,650 authoritative business cases from over 100 countries. For about 70% of their business cases, Sage provides relevant instructor-only teaching notes.

Find additional eBooks sources in Databases A-Z

Find Dissertations on a Topic

OneSearch is a good place to start a search for dissertations on a topic, as it searches across multiple databases.

To find dissertations in OneSearch, first conduct a search by entering your keywords in the OneSearch box. After you get your search results:

Click the drop down menu under "Resource Type"
Check the "Dissertations" box
Finally, click "Apply Filters"

OR, Use the OneSearch "Advanced Search" option, found under the OneSearch box, on the right.

In the Advanced Search, use the "Material Type" limiter on the right, and then scroll down to "Dissertations" in the dropdown menu:

Databases are another place to search for dissertations. Use the Databases A-Z and then use the dropdown menu under "All Database Types" and then limit to "Dissertations and Theses"

Databases may offer more limiters and search options than using OneSearch. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the largest dissertations database with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Find The Chicago School Dissertations

To find dissertations completed at The Chicago School, use the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. You can also find this database on the Databases A-Z page.

In the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database, use the advanced search, and then scroll to the "University/ institution" limiters under the search box. You can either type "Chicago school of professional psychology" in the "University/ institution" search box OR use "Look Up Universities/ Institutions"