Best Bets for Counselor Education ResourcesThe following are the top databases for research in Counselor Education & Supervision
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Provided by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Journals in sociology including topics such as gender identity, marriage and family, demographics, political sociology, religion, and socio-cultural anthropology.
Sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties.
Abstracts, citations, and full text in the field of education, including assessment and testing.
Topics in Psychology may overlap with other complementary subjects. It may be useful to search within a multidisciplinary database/index, or other subject specific databases.
Multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Includes many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides detailed citation analysis and searching.
Subject Databases
Index to nursing & allied health literature. Topics include biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health. Content formats include lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
The most authoritative source of peer-reviewed, psychoanalytic literature available. Includes the complete 24 volumes of the Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud, as well as core texts by Winnicott, Meltzer, Klein, and others.
Scholarly and popular LGBTQIA+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources. Includes monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos, plus a specialized LGBTQIA+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
