Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Guides

Find Books in the TCSPP Collection

Search the Library Catalog (One Search @ The Chicago School of Professional Psychology)

To find books in OneSearch, choose "Books" in the Search drop down menu, then enter in the title, author, ISBN # or keywords if looking for books on a topic.  One Search includes both print and online books (ebooks).

search for books in OneSearch

To limit you results to just ebooks, or only print items at your campus, use the limiters on the left:

Limit to ebooks or print books in OneSearch screenshot

You can also use the One Search "Books Articles and More"  default search, and then limit to books under "Resource Type" in your results.

 


Ebooks related to Business Psychology can also be searched in the following databases:


Find additional eBooks sources in Databases A-Z

Find Dissertations on a Topic

Finding dissertations in OneSearchOneSearch is a good place to start a search for dissertations on a topic, as it searches across multiple databases.

To find dissertations in OneSearch, first conduct a search by entering your keywords in the OneSearch box. After you get your search results:

  1. Click the drop down menu under "Resource Type"
  2. Check the "Dissertations" box
  3. Finally, click "Apply Filters"

OR, Use the OneSearch "Advanced Search" option, found under the OneSearch box, on the right.

In the Advanced Search, use the "Material Type" limiter on the right, and then scroll down to "Dissertations" in the dropdown menu:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Databases are another place to search for dissertations. Use the Databases A-Z and then use the dropdown menu under "All Database Types" and then limit to "Dissertations and Theses"

Databases may offer more limiters and search options than using OneSearch. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global  database is the largest dissertations database with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Find TCSPP Dissertations

To find dissertations at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology, use the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database. You can also find this database on the Databases A-Z page.

In the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database, use the advanced search, and then scroll to the "University/ institution" limiters under the search box. You can either type "Chicago school of professional psychology" in the "University/ institution" search box OR use  "Look Up Universities/ Institutions"

Limit to TCSPP dissertations