The Chicago School Library: Applied Behavior Analysis: Journal Articles

Best Bets for Articles in Applied Behavioral Analysis

The following are the top databases for research in Applied Behavior Analysis:

Start your research here:

PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Contains scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Provided by the American Psychological Association (APA).

After searching PsycINFO, these are good choices depending on your topic area:

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Sources covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they will need for success in their courses and careers.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from top biomedical journals. Covers an extensive range of subjects, including biomedicine, pre-clinical science, health policy development, and much more. Indexed using MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).

Additional Databases

Subject Databases

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Provided by the APA.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts, citations, and full text in the field of education, including assessment and testing.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Provides detailed citation analysis and searching.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. Includes many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Encompasses four multidisciplinary resources: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global, and Academic Video Online.

Journals Related to Applied Behavior Analysis

Click on a journal title below to get access to online issues of the journal. This is helpful for browsing issues, or if you know a certain issue that you're interested in, or to search within the journal using keywords, author, or other search options.

Top Ranked Journals in Applied Behavior Analysis

More Journals Relevant to Applied Behavior Analysis

How to Search Multiple ABA Journals at Once

To search more than one ABA journal at the same time, use the PsycINFO database, as it indexes most ABA journals.

In PsycINFO, use the drop down menu in the Advanced Search and choose "Publication Title"

Next, type the journals you want to search, putting OR in between each title:

Finally, add keywords or limiters to your search as needed.