To find books, use OneSearch on the library homepage. Choose "Books" in the Search drop down menu, then enter in the title, author, ISBN # or keywords if looking for books on a topic.
One Search includes both print and online books (ebooks).
To limit you search results to either books at a particular campus, or limit to just online books, use the filters (limiters) on the left:
You can also use the OneSearch "Books Articles and More" default search, and then limit to books under "Resource Type" in your results.
OneSearch Books includes all ebooks in The Chicago School Library Collection*, including those from the following ebook databases:
Multidisciplinary collection of more than 150,000 academic ebooks. For some titles, printing is limited to 60 pages per session.
Over 1600 full text ebooks published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes classic books from other publishers, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology. Provided by the APA.
More than 400 eBook titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program.
* Only the library's Overdrive Book Collection is currently excluded from the OneSearch search results.
All eBook databases are also listed in Databases A-Z
OneSearch is a good place to start a search for dissertations on a topic, as it searches across multiple databases.
To find dissertations in OneSearch, first conduct a search by entering your keywords in the OneSearch box. After you get your search results:
OR, Use the OneSearch "Advanced Search" option, found under the OneSearch box, on the right. In the Advanced Search, use the "Material Type" limiter on the right, and then scroll down to "Dissertations" in the drop down menu:
Databases are another place to search for dissertations. Use the Databases A-Z and then use the dropdown menu under "All Database Types" and then limit to "Dissertations and Theses"
Databases may offer more limiters and search options than using OneSearch. The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global database is the largest dissertations database with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
